View Single Post
Old 02-22-2007   #1 (permalink)
dubtaco
Sansai
 
dubtaco's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: SLC, UTAH
Posts: 257
Beware of this one... www.bid4koi.com

I couldn't help myself here; this has to be one of the strangest dealers I have run across...

Be afraid of this one... www.bid4koi.com

Check out some of the fine print (well that is if you can get through the broken English.)

"Warranty In case of any fish dies at arrival, you need to email us a picture of dead fish with the tail cut off." What on earth?

"We reserve the right to end the listing if the koi{s} is no longer available for sale or has died." Died, sounds like it might be a common occurrence.

"We raise all of our american koi, in mud ponds and are feed premium food. We have 2 facilitys, 1 in Florida, the other in California. So we import our koi from California. They are quarantied there so no problems can occur." Hmm, when I think of imports I think Japanese.

"This is a web were me [flkoifarm] and any other koi breeder or importer can list there koi for a small price." So you may not even know where your koi are coming from?
__________________
Chris
dubtaco is offline   Reply With Quote