Home | About Us | Contact Us

Koi Forum - Koi-Bito Magazine straight from Japan
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Sakai Kohaku

Question Sakai Kohaku

this is a female 19" (I think, I forgot to measure) Sakai Kohaku. There is a shimi on near the tail tube my dealer said he will remove it. I am more concerned about the beni on the tail tube. Will it improve with color food/ water quality? The dealer said that maybe if the white comes up more to cover up the red? Sorry for the bad photos - it was really really really windy today and I was afraid I was gonna drop the cam into the pond.

There is also a Dainichi male that I am interested in but I can only buy one so I have to choose ($$$). They are both the same price, but the Dainichi is 2-3" smaller. oF course, the beni is darker on the male. side by side:Which one do you prefer (flaws and all)? I am new at this and one of these will be my first nissai (tosai experimenter). I am getting a pretty incredible deal on each of them.

Thanks!

Which Sakai? Sakai Isawa or Sakai Hiroshima?

Quote Originally Posted by aquitori View Post
    The body and pattern indicated that they are not SFF.

The patterns look like Isawa...

--Dinh

Quote Originally Posted by aquitori View Post
    I'm not sure, let me ask the dealer.
    probably, like dinh said, inc

Quote Originally Posted by dinh View Post

--Dinh
    Hey Dinh or somebody, could you explain to me the differences between SFF (Hiroshima) and INC? Which one is more preferable, if that is possible to say?

Thanks so much

Leland

Meg
    does the price of the female being the same as the price for the male say anything ?

Quote Originally Posted by Meg View Post
    does the price of the female being the same as the price for the male say anything ?

The price is the same for me. Usually the female is 2x as much but i know the dealer

Quote Originally Posted by dinh View Post

--Dinh
    Interesting....Not your usual INC Beni....

Quote Originally Posted by Leland View Post