Home | About Us | Contact Us

Koi Forum - Koi-Bito Magazine straight from Japan
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Ok..here she is, New Hoshikin Kohaku!!

Ok..here she is, New Hoshikin Kohaku!!

I have been searching for a while for a Hoshikin kohaku..and she is finally here. These pics were snapped right out of the bag. It is a 20inch female...I am not sure of the age. The dealer was Mokoi. I am new to buying from them...but, I was impressed. My new koi is KHV tested and quarantined for 16weeks. The service was great...no complaints at all. ...and I am a guy who can make a few complaints when I am not happy.
    Opinions are appreciated.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Ok..here she is, New Hoshikin Kohaku!!-9-1-10hoshikin2.jpg  

A very simple but elegant looking pattern
    For just coming out of the bag the condition looks very good and stress free. Very clean looking frame with nice uniformity from head to tail. The uniform color of the hi plates looks nice and thick too. I don't know what you paid, but if the price tag was reasonable I'd be very pleased right now if I was in your shoes.
    You do know how to celebrate your daughter's Birthday don't you Have you shown her her "celebration Koi" yet? She needs to know how much she inspires her daddy
    Larry Iles
    Oklahoma

Is Moikoi in the Cali? A bit skinny to be female and especially coming out of the growing season or prior to shipping fasting.

The kohaku looks okay, I would like to see a pic by the end of September to see the progress, from there I will throw in my 2 cents...

Quote Originally Posted by aquitori View Post
    Is Moikoi in the Cali? A bit skinny to be female and especially coming out of the growing season or prior to shipping fasting.

The kohaku looks okay, I would like to see a pic by the end of September to see the progress, from there I will throw in my 2 cents...