Home | About Us | Contact Us

Koi Forum - Koi-Bito Magazine straight from Japan
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: What about this Showa

Fry

What about this Showa

Is it worth 1200 US Dollar? It`s nisai arround 40cm. You think it can get better or at least keep the look it has right now, im worried it might lose it`s beni need some advice since im not an expert my self and not want to waste my money

(Shinoda)

Kind Regards

Daniel
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails What about this Showa-koi9262stor.jpg  

I don't see anything that says to me that there is something with the beni that indicates it will go away. ( high PH in a person's pond is a great encourager)

There's quite a bit of black coming and i think that will help with the koi's presence.

It looks very much like "boy" to me.

As to the value of the Koi, it's relative to the owner's position in life. If it doesn't turn out the way you want will it make you feel you lost money. ( as opposed to paying for an education) So that one's your call.

good luck with your decisions.
    Dick Benbow

Fry

Cool

Quote Originally Posted by dick benbow View Post
    I don't see anything that says to me that there is something with the beni that indicates it will go away. ( high PH in a person's pond is a great encourager)

There's quite a bit of black coming and i think that will help with the koi's presence.

It looks very much like "boy" to me.

As to the value of the Koi, it's relative to the owner's position in life. If it doesn't turn out the way you want will it make you feel you lost money. ( as opposed to paying for an education) So that one's your call.

good luck with your decisions.