Home | About Us | Contact Us

Koi Forum - Koi-Bito Magazine straight from Japan

Thread: Air diffuser tubing

Fry

Air diffuser tubing

I was wondering if anyone knows anything about this tubing?
    High Efficiency Antimicrobial Diffuser Tubing, by the foot
    I have never used it before so I am not sure how buoyant it is. I have the weighted air tubing connected to my diffusers but would that be all I need. I have some matala diffusers about 24" long right now but am about ready to replace them. What do you suggest? I am new to the bubblers last year and am not real experienced so I am needing a little advice about this tubing if anyone has experienced it and what I would need to make it work. Thanks so much.

I don't know anything about the air diffuser tubing... but AES is offering Free Shipping this month!

It works great. This is the only type of high efficency diffuser tubing that I have been able to find in America that is comparable to what is available and used in Japan. Be sure you get the type that has a blue stripe. It will need to be weighted to sink. I use 5/16 in stainless rod to insert inside the tubing and it will sink and stay on the bottom.

Fry
    Thanks. I may look into that. I just ordered the Matala Diffuser Base 1 w/9-inch Air Disc which is said to be nice, so I'll try that for now but it is nice to know that the High Efficiency Antimicrobial Diffuser Tubing is good though. Where do you get the stainless steel rods to insert? Thanks again.