Home | About Us | Contact Us

Koi Forum - Koi-Bito Magazine straight from Japan
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Building my Web Site

Jumbo

Building my Web Site

I have always enjoyed tinkering on the computer. Years ago I taught myself "Front Page" and built our Racing Pigeon web site. So now I have been busy the last few days trying to teach myself "Dream Weaver", to build my "High Desert Koi Ponds" web site. It is a lot more complected than "Front Page" but once I got things figured out it sure is a lot easier and quicker to use. Only thing I haven't found yet is the spell checker. Anyone know where it is?
    Take a look and let me know what you think. comments, suggestions?
    Link Removed
    This is not ment to be an advertisment but more a show n tell lookee what I did. and if not apporiate please feel free to delete it.
    Last edited by Brian; 02-14-2008 at 11:43 AM.

Not too shabby, amigo. I'm pretty much self-taught as well when it comes to web design. I've had several sites up for over 10 years now. Trust me, Dreamweaver is 100% better than Frontpage once you get the hang of it. Definitely beats paying a "professional" web developer hundreds (if not thousands) to build everything for you...

Steve,
    Not bad
    Michael

nice site.....will be interesting to see it all completed

Jumbo
    Very nice Steve! I like your deck/bridge design too. I was expecting your soil to be darker out there for some reason.

Best Wishes,
    Brady Brandwood

Jumbo
    Thanks all. Dream weaver is so much easier to use over front page, once you get the hang of it. Pictures and hyperlinks esp. Just drag and click.

Jumbo
    Quote Originally Posted by Brady Brandwood View Post
    Very nice Steve! I like your deck/bridge design too. I was expecting your soil to be darker out there for some reason.

Best Wishes,
    Brady Brandwood