Home | About Us | Contact Us

Koi Forum - Koi-Bito Magazine straight from Japan
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: OMG what on earth is this....SICK KOI

SICK KOI....dying by the minute.

As soon as I woke up, I headed outside to feed my koi, as i started to feed them i notice that one was just floating, bouncing, just dangling about. I grabbed my net and catched her, this was easy as she was just bouncing everywhere. It was then that i noticed it had flaky skin. maybe the starts of dropsy, not quite sure as this is my first time with any problems. It was then that i looked closely to another one of my babies, and notice hat it too was swimming funny, but this one only has opaque eyes, not clear at all like the y used to be....wHAT should i do?
    MY orange koi, what is it classified as?thank u

Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails OMG what on earth is this....SICK KOI-photo-0001.jpg   OMG what on earth is this....SICK KOI-photo-0002.jpg   OMG what on earth is this....SICK KOI-photo-0003.jpg  

Start reading the first few posts on this thread and post back the water tests I asked for on your own pond. You've got some serious water problems and infections have started as a result along with some other potential issues we'll need detailed water tests to pin down.
    http://www.koi-bito.com/forum/genera...-urgently.html

Quote Originally Posted by PapaBear View Post
    Start reading the first few posts on this thread and post back the water tests I asked for on your own pond. You've got some serious water problems and infections have started as a result along with some other potential issues we'll need detailed water tests to pin down.
    http://www.koi-bito.com/forum/genera...-urgently.html
    Ok. let me get those to you...im new to this and need as much help as possible i would hate to loose my beloved koi.

unfortunately my koi has died, i have separated them i left. i have 4 possible sick ones, how much water should i change?