Home | About Us | Contact Us

Koi Forum - Koi-Bito Magazine straight from Japan
Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast

Thread: How many of you actually went to college?

Banned

How many of you actually went to college?

I want to know if college is really needed or not? Is it overated? Is it capitalistic? Ha, I dont need to ask the last question..
    They charge way to much money for college.

This is a poll, How many of you actually went to college, and got a degree?

I have a degree in applied physics from the university of albany, ny...then became a Foot Doctor from the New York College of podiatric medicine. Spent about 10 years in college...undergrad was one of the greatest times of my life!!! Go to college...you have the rest of your life to be a working stiff!!! I also have to say it paid off...pretty successful these days. Can't complain.

Quote Originally Posted by lilhelper View Post
    I want to know if college is really needed or not? Is it overated? Is it capitalistic? Ha, I dont need to ask the last question..
    They charge way to much money for college.

This is a poll, How many of you actually went to college, and got a degree?
    Never went to a major university, I got my Associates at a JR College, until I got into working. But honestly, Lil'dude...you should consider finishing your education at every level you are at. Education is real life, koi is a hobby...koi cant pay for your mortgage, unless you are a dealer...but if you dont have the educational back ground to get you by in life you will find life is hard....But you first have to ask yourself what you want to be i.e. profession and drive yourself to study like you drive yourself to study koi.

Homework first, then koi Grasshoppa!!!

This needs to go to the outside...because it is off topic...
    The world sleeps as the chance to learn something new passes.