Home | About Us | Contact Us

Koi Forum - Koi-Bito Magazine straight from Japan
Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: R/G installer Mike Garcia ready to build his first Koi Pond

Tosai

R/G installer Mike Garcia ready to build his first Koi Pond

I have been installing R/g ponds for many years. After attending some Koi events (AKCA), I am ready to build my first true Koi Pond in my back yard, which will replace my existing R/G pond. I need help from beginning to completion.

For starters, I would take Nancy/Frank, etal up on their kind offers for tutelage, and at the same time contact Burt Ballou to see if he would let you come to see his. Any pond with water so pristine that the owner can swim in it, is worth emulating...
    Get yourself some "eyes on" with some top-end ponds, then come back here and write what you have observed and learned and how you plan to apply it to your own build. I honestly think you'll benefit more from that, not only for yourself but for you other educational goals as well, than you could ever hope for just asking questions here.
    Not trying to blow you off, just push you higher
    Larry Iles
    Oklahoma